Student Government Association

What does SGA do?

Seminole State's Student Government Association provides students with a representative form of government and an opportunity to get involved in campus life. Through SGA, students can:

  • Make their voices heard during weekly meetings
  • Deal with student issues and concerns, plan activities and allocate budgeted funds to campus clubs
  • Learn about state legislative issues
  • Enrich their college experience
  • Make new friends and have fun


Acting in unison, SGA will promote, regulate and coordinate activities that may impact the entire College community and that will help create a learning environment that fosters student success inside and outside the classroom.


All college-credit and career-program students who are enrolled in classes at Seminole State are members of the Student Government Association. As such, all activities and meetings sponsored by SGA are open to any Seminole State student.

With a presence on all four campuses, participation in SGA is easy!

Student Government Association Constitution

Student Activity and Service Fee Meeting

Open to all students. No meetings are scheduled at this time.

Elected Officers

The elected officers of SGA are the president, vice president and secretary/treasurer. After being elected, each campus president appoints committee chairs to conduct the Association's business. SGA committees include, but are not limited to, marketing, community service, multicultural affairs and the activities board.

SGA Elections: March 20-26, 2020

Due to the current COVID-19 situation, the election period has been increased.

  • You will be able to start voting starting on Friday, March 20. 
  • Check your e-mail starting Friday, March 20.
  • Elections will be held using RaiderConnect.

You will need your Canvas/Seminole State Network login information in order to access the ballot and vote. 

Once you access the ballot you will have an opportunity to vote on candidates for all Seminole State campuses. You will be able to read about every candidate by clicking on the "i" next to each candidates' names.

If you do not know the candidates go ahead and click on the I am not familiar with these candidates and choose to forgo voting for this position” button then proceed to the next ballot. You cannot skip ballots.

Don't forget to VOTE!

2019-20 Officers

Altamonte Springs CampusPosition
Sam CiresiPresident
Destiny Spencer
Vice President
Amanda WilliamsSecretary/Treasurer
Joel CruzAcademic Support Chair
Sean LoganCommunity Service Chair
Sadie Sears
Marketing Chair
Ricky Rivera
Diversity Chair
Jeannie OssaActivities Chair
Heathrow CampusPosition
Andre BillautPresident
VacantVice President
Christian AppellzellerSecretary/Treasurer
Rana SamaanActivities Chair
Lee Campus at OviedoPosition
Martin MazzeoPresident
Victoria MelendezVice President
VacantCommunity Service Chair
Cayla BrownAcademic Support Chair
Evalea AlmaranteActivities Chair
Jazlynn NelsonDiversity Chair
Zachary GavoraMarketing Chair
Sanford/Lake Mary CampusPosition
Carla IntriagoPresident
Meerya ShemzaVice President
Alleesha Robinson
Sebastian RodriguezClubs and Organizations Chair
Erika IntriagoStudent Services Chair
Jennifer LopezDiversity Chair
Mya NicholasMarketing Co-Chair
Nishema JohnsonMarketing Co-Chair

Learn More

Use the links below to find out more about the Student Government Association on each campus.


Mauricio "Mo" Garcia
Office: SC-277